rr Breeders' Cup 2021 | Breeders' Cup Past Winners
Breeders Cup - Breeders Cup Betting - Odds - Past Winners - 2021 Breeders' Cup

Online Horse Betting

Year Winner Age Jockey Trainer Owner Win Time
2020 Authentic 5 John Velazquez Bob Baffert Spendthrift Farm LLC, MyRaceHorse.com, Madaket Stables LLC, Starlight Racing Stable 1:59.19
2019 Vino Rosso 4 Todd Pletcher Irad Ortiz Jr. Repole Stable, St. Elias Stable LLC 2:02.80
2018 Accelerate 5 J. Rosario J. Sadler Hronis Racing LLC 2:02.93
2016 Arrogate 4 Smith, Mike Bob Baffert Winchell Thoroughbreds & Three Chimneys Farm 2:00.11
2015 American Pharoah 3 Victor Espinoza Bob Baffert Zayat Stables 2:00.07
2014 Bayern 3 Martin Garcia Bob Baffert Kaleem Shah 1:59.88
2013 Mucho Macho Man 5 Gary Stevens Katherine Ritvo Reeves Thoroughbred Racing 2:00.72
2012 Fort Larned 4 Brian Hernandez Ian Wilkes Janis R. Whitham 2:00.11
2011 Drosselmeyer 4 Mike E. Smith William I. Mott WinStar Farm LLC 2:04.27
2010 Blame 4 Garrett K. Gomez Albert M. Stall Claiborne Farm/Adele Dilschneider 2:02.28
2009 Zenyatta 5 Mike Smith John A Shirreffs Jerry & Ann Moss 2:00.62
2008 Ravens Pass 3 L. Dettori H M John Gosden Princess Haya/Darley Racing 1:59.27
2007 Curlin 3 R. Albarado S. Asmussen Stonestreet Stables et al. 2:00.59
2006 Invasor (ARG) 4 Fernando Jara Kiaran McLaughlin Shadwell Racing 2:02.18
2005 Saint Liam 5 J. Bailey R. Dutrow Jr M/M William K. Warren, Jr. 2:01.49
2004 Ghostzapper 4 J. Castellano R. Frankel Stronach Stables 1:59.02
2003 Pleasantly Perfect 5 Alex Solis Richard Mandella Diamond A Racing Corp. 1:59.88
2002 Volponi 4 Jose Santos Philip Johnson Amherst & Spruce Pond St. 2:01.39
2001 Tiznow 4 Chris McCarron Jay Robbins Cee's Stables 2:00.62
2000 Tiznow 3 Chris McCarron Jay Robbins Cooper & Straub-Rubens 2:00.75
1999 Cat Thief 3 Pat Day D. Wayne Lukas Overbrook Farms 1:59.52
1998 Awesome Again 4 Pat Day Patrick Byrne Stronach Stables 2:02.00
1997 Skip Away 4 Mike Smith Hubert Hine Carolyn Hine 1:59.16
1996 Alphabet Soup 5 Chris McCarron David Hofmans Ridder Thoroughbred Stable 2:01.00
1995 Cigar 5 Jerry Bailey Bill Mott Allen E. Paulson 1:59.58
1994 Concern 3 Jerry Bailey Richard Small Robert E. Meyerhoff 2:02.41
1993 Arcangues 5 Jerry Bailey Andre Fabre Daniel Wildenstein 2:00.83
1992 A.P. Indy 3 Eddie Delahoussaye Neil Drysdale Tsurumaki/Farish/Kilroy 2:00.20
1991 Black Tie Affair 5 Jerry Bailey Ernie Poulos Jeffrey Sullivan 2:02.95
1990 Unbridled 3 Pat Day Carl Nafzger Frances A. Genter 2:02.20
1989 Sunday Silence 3 Chris McCarron C. Whittingham H-G-W Partners 2:00.20
1988 Alysheba 4 Chris McCarron Jack Van Berg Dorothy & Pam Scharbauer 2:04.80
1987 Ferdinand 4 Bill Shoemaker C. Whittingham Elizabeth A. Keck 2:01.40
1986 Skywalker 4 Laffit Pincay Jr. M. Whittingham Oak Cliff Stables 2:00.40
1985 Proud Truth 3 Jorge Velasquez John Veitch Darby Dan Farm 2:00.80
1984 Wild Again 4 Pat Day Vincent Timphony Black Chip Stable 2:03.40

Bet Now

Breeders' Cup, Breeders' Cup World Championship and Breeders' Cup logo are registered trademarks or subsidiaries of Breeders' Cup Limited and/or its affiliates (collectively Breeders' Cup). Breeders' Cup does not sponsor or endorse, and is not associated or affiliated with this website or its products, services or promotions. This website provides free information, odds, facts and commentary about the Breeders' Cup and horse racing and betting, in general. Third party marks may be referenced in a transformative, editorial, informational, nominative, critical, analytical or comparative context. As such, this website may reference marks belonging to third parties pursuant to our right to engage in fair use, fair comment, statutory fair use or trade mark fair use doctrine. As such, this this website does not contribute to any dilution of any trade or service marks. This website provides this information in an effort to educate and grow the sport of thoroughbred racing in North America with an emphasis on attracting new fans of the sport.